Events

    Webinars

    System Requirements for Webinars:

    • Windows:  Windows 2003 Server, Windows XP, Windows Vista, Windows 7, Windows 8
    • Mac:  Mac OS® X 10.6 (Snow Leopard®), Mac OS® X 10.7 (Lion®), Mac OS® X 10.8 (Mountain Lion®)
    • iOS:  iPad® 1 or newer, iPhone® 3GS or newer, iPod® Touch (3rd generation) or newer - with GoToMeeting App, cannot participate in poll questions
    • Android:  Android 2.2 or higher - with GoToMeeting App, cannot participate in poll questions

     

    Update on NAON Webinars:  We have received requests to see a live video of the presenter as they are giving the presentation, and unfortunately this is not currently available for NAON.  GoToWebinar does offer this, but it is only available for 100 attendees to see, and NAON always has far more than 100 attendees on webinars.  In addition, each user would need at least about 1 Mbps (megabits per second) in order to see the presenter.  This is a computer specification that we cannot guarantee all attendees will have.

     

    Past NAON Webinars:

    Visit our recorded webinar page to view and purchase recorded webinars.

     

    2017 NAON Webinars:

    Back Pain in Children: Beware of Bad Actors

    Wednesday, April 19, 2017

  • Pacific: 2:00pm - 3:15pm
  • Mountain: 3:00pm - 4:15pm
  • Central: 4:00pm - 5:15pm
  • Eastern: 5:00pm - 6:15pm
  •  

    New Strategies in Rotator Cuff Repair

    Tuesday, June 13, 2017

  • Pacific: 2:00pm - 3:15pm
  • Mountain: 3:00pm - 4:15pm
  • Central: 4:00pm - 5:15pm
  • Eastern: 5:00pm - 6:15pm
  •  

    Prevention of Postoperative Nausea and Vomiting after Joint Replacement

    Tuesday, August 15, 2017

  • Pacific: 2:00pm - 3:15pm
  • Mountain: 3:00pm - 4:15pm
  • Central: 4:00pm - 5:15pm
  • Eastern: 5:00pm - 6:15pm
  •  

    Use NAON Webinars for Chapter Educational Offerings!

    Watching the webinar as a group is easy, just follow these simple steps:

    1. Have everyone register for the webinar individually (this will allow them to collect contact hours)
    2. Schedule a Chapter meeting to watch the webinar together as a group (only one person needs to log in to view the webinar)
    3. After the webinar, everyone will receive an email to complete an evaluation and collect their certificate

     

    View/Purchase a Recorded Webinar

    Did you miss a webinar from 2015 or 2016? Purchase any of the recorded webinars from our online store and earn contact hours on-demand!

     

    Access a Purchased Recorded Webinar:

    To access a webinar you have purchased, visit the NAON File Library for Online Store Downloads. You also can find the file library by selecting "Resources and File Library" from the "Publications and Resources" tab above, then selecting Online Store Downloads.

     

    Evaluations and Certificates:

    To access the evaluation and certificate for a Webinar you have attended or purchased, please visit the Evaluations and Certificates for Events page.

    * An evaluation must be completed in order to meet ANCC-COA requirements to obtain CH certificates

     

     

     

     

    Use NAON Webinars for Your Chapter Educational Offerings!

    Watching the webinar as a group is easy, just follow these simple steps:

    1.     Have everyone register for the webinar individually (this will allow them to collect contact hours)

    2.     Schedule a Chapter meeting to watch the webinar together as a group

    3.     After the webinar, everyone will receive an email to complete an evaluation and collect their certificate


    NAON National Office · 330 N. Wabash Avenue, Suite 2000 · Chicago, IL 60611
    Phone. 800.289.NAON (6266) - Fax 312.673.6941 - naon@orthonurse.org
    © Copyright NAON 2017. All rights reserved.